• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Hotseat (Representation Trigger/s)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 20
Hi this is my first time asking for help on the hiveworkshop, I'm working on a hotseat wc3 map for me and a group of friends who often play hotseat games together and want to try something new.

I'm making progress... but i've reached a hurdle I can't jump.

See i'm trying to make it so that 1 unit has 10hp and represents 10men.

So if this unit with 10hp attacks a unit with 7hp then a battle will take place in a desginated zone between 10 and 7 men respectively.

I've nailed this.

What i can't seem to do no-matter what I try or how well i think i've done it, is get an accurate trigger to set the original 10hp model's health to the right the amount to represent units lost.

So i can't for e.g.

in a 10 on 7 battle (the 7 lose 2 men).

Make the 7hp representative unit go down to 5, accurately...

I've tried many things with variables (integer/real to integer convert to real) and all sorts of calculations and timings etc...

I've managed to get things close but not accurate enough.

So for e.g. a unit has been given 1hp more than its supposed to, or doesn't spawn the exact amount of men... I believe this is to do with it being inaccurate and ending up with a decimal HP reading.

***Looking back at that, I really hope someone understands what I mean and has any suggestions? :hohum:

Please it would mean a lot to me! Thanks in advance! :cute: