• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Looking for someone that is capable of creating spells.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sverkerman

Hosted Project: BoW
Level 17
Greetings. I am making a new map at the moment which I've got to say is most certainly going to be given a DC award. I've been mapping for about 7-8 years now and the time is at hand for me to create something amazing.

I just really want to say something before my request. This project will be finished, I've got the time to code up to 14 hours/day at the moment. I know every aspect of WC3 mapping (except for spells, duh!) especially terraining --> http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...n-orpg-under-construction-198160/#post1946182

If you want further proof of me being 100% commited to this project, give me a PM about how I can prove myself and I will do so gladly.

Now, for my request.

I need 14 spells. You as the one creating the spells need to know how to create knockback effects and efficiently use "Buffs" to your advantage. The spells will all use custom stats already implemented into the map. The spells will be aquired trough a talent tree I've made and the stats trought gear, potions, enchanting and my talent tree looking fullscreen stat board.

The coding language can be any of these --> GUI/JASS/VJASS