• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Miscellanous / Other] Non-Interactive Endless AOS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 14
So my friend and I have been making a map for about 5 years on and off.

We created a bunch of systems (Knockbacks, Projectiles, Damage over Time, Event Handlers for attacks / spells etc.) that we basically coded ourselves, and we decided to just put all them to use and push them to their extreme limits and make a pile of custom spells.

Then we decided to make 2 armies with spawning units attack one another and use all these spells we'd created.

After about 5 years, we've made a pretty incredible spectator game at this point. We called it "the Endless AOS" as it's like a Dota type game but it can never actually finish as the armies sizes and the towers etc. are all so numerous it's unlikely for any team to actually win (though in some of our tests, a team can actually win after about 3 hours).

Now, the only reason we made this was for our own entertainment. We get a lot of enjoyment out of just watching our creations fight one another endlessly.